Rotman School of Management

Main Content

Centre for Innovation in Accounting Education


The Centre is directed by two Co-Directors, Joan Kitunen FCPA, FCA and Irene Wiecek FCPA, FCA. An Advisory Board exists to assist the Co-Directors in steering the Centre to ensure that the goals of the Centre are achieved. The governance structure of the Centre is such that stakeholders in professional accounting education are well represented on the Advisory Board. The Board consists of eleven members from the following constituents:

  • CPAO (previously, ICAO) (1)
  • Public Accounting firms (2)
  • University Faculty – St. George campus (2), UTM campus (1), UTSc campus (1)
  • Rotman Accounting Area Coordinator (1)

  • Advisory Board

  • Brian Leader, FCPA, FCA, Vice-President Learning, CPAO
  • Anita Ferrari, CPA, CA, Managing Partner GTA, Grant Thornton
  • Mark Lehman, CPA, CA, Partner, KPMG LLP
  • Gordon Richardson, FCPA, FCA, Professor of Accounting, Rotman School
  • Elisa Zuliani, CPA, CA, Senior Lecturer, Rotman School
  • Leonard Brooks, FCPA, FCA, Professor of Ethics, University of Toronto Mississauga
  • Manfred Schneider, CPA, CA, Senior Lecturer, University of Toronto Mississauga
  • Sandra Daga, CPA, CA, Senior Lecturer, University of Toronto Scarborough
  • Wally Smieliauskas, Chair Accounting Area, Rotman School
  • © Rotman School of ManagementAASCB