Rotman School of Management

Main Content

Academic Events

Organizers: Karen Bernhardt-Walther, Yao Luo, and Eduardo Souza Rodrigues

Economic Analysis and Policy

Seminar Date Time Room Speaker Topic
Mon, Sep. 24, 2018 4:10PM - 5:30 PM RT 157 Paul Ellickson
(University of Rochester)

"Private Labels and Retailer Profitability: Bilateral Bargaining in the Grocery Channel"
(joint with Pianpian Kong, Mitchell J. Lovett)
 

Mon, Oct. 01, 2018 4:10PM - 5:30 PM RT157 Juan-Pablo Montero
PUC - Chile

Quality Choice and Price Discrimination in Markets with Search Frictions

Mon, Oct. 22, 2018 4:10PM - 5:30 PM RT157 Ricard Gil
Queen's University

The Value of Relational Contracts in Outsourcing: Evidence from the 2008 shock to the US Airline Industry*

Wed, Oct. 24, 2018 12:10PM - 1:40 PM 157 Andrew Bernard
(Dartmouth)

"The Origins of firm Heterogeneity: A Production Network
Approach"

Mon, Nov. 12, 2018 4:10PM - 5:30 PM RT157 Nick Kuminoff
Arizona State

"Hazed and Confused: The Effect of Air Pollution on Dementia"

Mon, Nov. 19, 2018 3:30PM - 4:50 PM RT157 Ricardo Alonso
LSE

"Tampering with Information"

Mon, Nov. 26, 2018 4:10PM - 5:30 PM RT157 Allan Collard-Wexler
Duke

TBD

Mon, Dec. 10, 2018 3:30PM - 4:50 PM RT157 Decio Coviello
HEC Montreal

"Minimum Wage and Individual Worker Productivity: Evidence from a Large Us Retailer"

Mon, Jan. 14, 2019 11:00AM - 12:30 PM RT147 Emilien Gouin-Bonenfant
UCSD

Productivity Dispersion, Between-Firm Competition, and the Labor Share

Mon, Jan. 21, 2019 4:10PM - 5:30 PM RT 133 Kurt See
(University of Minnesota)

"Medicare for All": The Macroeconomic and Welfare Consequences of Public Health Insurance Reform

Wed, Jan. 23, 2019 4:10PM - 5:30 PM RT147 Eugene Tan
(Duke)

Entrepreneurial Investment Dynamics and the Wealth Distribution

Mon, Jan. 28, 2019 4:10PM - 5:30 PM RT 133 Gautam Gowrisankaran
(Arizona)

"Reclassification Risk in the Small Group Health Insurance Market."

Thu, Jan. 31, 2019 3:30PM - 4:50 PM RT157 Alessandra Peter
(Standford)

Owning Up: Closely Held Firms and Wealth Inequality

Tue, Feb. 05, 2019 4:10PM - 5:30 PM RT151 Rajshri Jayaraman
(ESMT Berlin)

"Defaults and Donations: Evidence from a Field Experiment”

Thu, Feb. 07, 2019 4:10PM - 5:30 PM RT127 Sergio Ocampo
(University of Minnesota)

A Task-Based Theory of Occupations with Multidimensional Heterogeneity ∗

Mon, Feb. 11, 2019 4:10PM - 5:30 PM RT133 Laura Castillo Martinez
(LSE)

Sudden stops, productivity and the exchange rate

Mon, Mar. 04, 2019 4:10PM - 5:30 PM RT157 Jose-Antonio Espin-Sanchez
Yale

TBD

Mon, Mar. 11, 2019 4:10PM - 5:30 PM RT 157 Gaurab Aryal
University of Virginia

tbc

Mon, Mar. 18, 2019 4:10PM - 5:30 PM RT157 Yi Xin
Cal. Tech.

TBD

Mon, Mar. 25, 2019 4:10PM - 5:30 PM RT157 Philip Haile
Yale

TBD

Mon, Apr. 08, 2019 4:10PM - 5:30 PM RT157 Niko Matouchek
Kellogg

TBD

Mon, Apr. 29, 2019 4:10PM - 5:30 PM RT157 Raffaella Sadun
Harvard

TBD

© Rotman School of ManagementAASCB