Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto

Main Content

Seminars

CPA Ontario University of Toronto Accounting Research Workshop Series

Discover the rich slate of academic seminars that are hosted or supported by the accounting area of the Rotman School.
Coordinated by Nayana Reiter and Christopher Small

Accounting

Click here to check all academic Seminars .

Seminar Date Time Room Speaker Topic
Wed, Aug. 21, 2019 12:00PM - 1:00 PM Room 157 Susann Sturm
LMU Munich

Measuring Tax Complexity across Countries: A Survey Study on MNCs

Wed, Sep. 11, 2019 10:30AM - 12:00 PM Room 151 Muhammad Azim
Rotman School of Management

Passive Demand but Active Pay: The Effect of ETF Flows on CEO Stock Option Compensation

Wed, Sep. 18, 2019 10:30AM - 12:00 PM Room 151 Luo Zuo
Cornell University

How Does the Economy Shape the Financial Advisory Profession?

Wed, Sep. 25, 2019 10:30AM - 12:00 PM Room 151 Gans Narayanamoorthy
Tulane University

coming soon

Wed, Oct. 02, 2019 10:30AM - 12:00 PM Room 392/394 Rick Mergenthaler
University of Arizona

coming soon

Wed, Oct. 09, 2019 12:00PM - 1:00 PM Room 151 Peter Cziraki
Rotman School of Management

coming soon

Wed, Oct. 16, 2019 12:00PM - 1:00 PM Room 151 Sandra Kronenberger
University of Hannover

Bank representatives on the board of directors and their influence on the firm's investment decisions

Wed, Oct. 23, 2019 10:30AM - 12:00 PM Room 147 Roby Lehavy
University of Michigan

coming soon

Wed, Oct. 30, 2019 10:30AM - 12:00 PM Room 151 Jingjing Wang
Rotman School of Management

coming soon

Wed, Nov. 06, 2019 10:30AM - 12:00 PM Room 151 Lin Nan
Purdue University

coming soon

Wed, Nov. 13, 2019 10:30AM - 12:00 PM Room 392/394 Clara Chen
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

coming soon

© Rotman School of ManagementAASCB