Rotman School of Management

Main Content

Research Chairs

Research chairs are vital to the ability of faculty to produce breakthrough research, and are established in recognition of a major financial commitment made by an individual, company or government towards a specific area of study.

Premier’s Research Chair in Productivity and Competitiveness ---
Roger Martin

CPA Professorship in Financial Accounting --- Partha S. Mohanram
CPA Professorship in Accounting --- Franco Wong
Joseph L. Rotman Chair in Accounting --- Jeffrey Callen
KPMG Professorship in Accounting --- Gordon Richardson
Edward J. Kernaghan Professorship in Financial Analysis --- Ramy Elitzur
Deloitte Professorship of Accounting --- Ole-Kristian Hope

J. Douglas and Ruth Grant Canada Research Chair in Competitiveness and Prosperity --- Dan Trefler
RioCan Real Estate Investment Trust Professorship in Real Estate and Urban Economics --- Will Strange
Petro-Canada Junior Professorship in Business Economics --- Lu Han
McCutcheon Program at the Institute for International Business --- IIB

ICPM Professorship in Pension Management --- Alexander Dyck
Sit/Mitchelson Chair in Investment Strategy --- Alan White
CIT Chair in Structured Finance --- Laurence Booth
Manulife Chair in Financial Services --- Kent Womack
Maple Financial Chair in Derivatives and Risk Management --- John Hull
Bonham Chair in International Finance --- Tom McCurdy
John H. Watson Chair in Value Investing --- Eric Kirzner
National Bank Professorship in Capital Markets --- Raymond Kan

Canadian National Chair in Strategic Marketing --- David Soberman
Manny Rotman Chair in Marketing --- Sridhar Moorthy
Corus Chair in Communication Strategy --- Dilip Soman

Marcel Desautels Chair in Integrative Thinking --- Glen Whyte
Secretary of State Professorship in Organizational Effectiveness --- Gary Latham
Magna Professorship in Management --- Jia Lin Xie
David Y. Timbrell Professorship in OB/HRM --- Maria Rotundo

Sydney C. Cooper Chair in Business and Technology --- Oded Berman

Rotman Chair in Management --- Anita M. McGahan
George E. Connell Chair in Organizations and Society --- Joel Baum
Marcel Desautels Professorship of Integrative Thinking --- Mihnea Moldoveanu
Anthony S. Fell Chair in New Technologies and Commercialization --- Will Mitchell
J.Robert S. Prichard and Ann Wilson Chair in Management --- Brian Silverman
Sandra Rotman Chair in Health Sector Strategy --- Brian Golden
Marcel Desautels Chair in Entrepreneurship --- Jim Fisher
Jeffrey S. Skoll Chair in Technical Innovation and Entrepreneurship --- Joshua Gans
Peter Munk Junior Professorship in Entrepreneurship --- Ajay Agrawal

Conway Directorship of the Clarkson Centre --- David Beatty
Hatch Chair in Technology Management --- Mihkel Tombak [UTM]

Rotman Professor Tiziana Casciaro

Learn about

our latest research

Faculty generate groundbreaking research, published work, and insight into management issues.

Learn more

Rotman Professor Sarah Kaplan

Meet our


Ranked 10th in the world for research by the Financial Times in 2012, Rotman faculty will be your teachers, mentors, and team-builders.

Meet our Faculty

Rotman Faculty: Real World Impact

Top-ranked for their research, the faculty at Rotman bridge the tap between research and practise.

© Rotman School of ManagementAASCB