Rotman School of Management

Main Content

Academic Events

Come listen to talks by great thinkers and experts in Organizational Behaviour and Human Resource Management at the Rotman Speaker Series

Organizational Behaviour and Human Resource Management

Seminar Date Time Room Speaker Topic
Wed, Sep. 05, 2018 11:30AM - 1:00 PM L1010 Julia DiBenigno 
Yale School of Management

Rapid Relationality: How Peripheral Experts Build a Foundation for Influence with Line Managers

Wed, Sep. 12, 2018 11:30AM - 1:00 PM L1010 Yeun Joon Kim
Rotman PhD Student

Stuck in the past: A new leader's past experience may become a liability for a team

Wed, Sep. 19, 2018 11:30AM - 1:00 PM L1010 Ryan Fehr
Foster School of Business at University of Washington

New perspectives on employee reactions to leaders' ethically questionable behavior

Wed, Sep. 26, 2018 11:30AM - 1:00 PM L1025 Jing Hu
Rotman PhD Student

Thinking of You: The Interpersonal Work Meaningfulness Model

Wed, Oct. 10, 2018 11:30AM - 1:00 PM L1010 Jun Gu
Monash Business School

The Face of Misconduct: An Expectancy Violations Perspective on CEO Facial Features and Media Engagement with Corporate Wrongdoing

Wed, Oct. 17, 2018 11:30AM - 1:00 PM L1020 Guy Itzchakov
Rotman - post doctoral student

The Power of Listening in Helping People Change 

Wed, Oct. 24, 2018 11:30AM - 1:00 PM L1020 Leanne ten Brinke
University of Denver

Beyond Accuracy: Interpersonal, Emotional, and Physiological Reactions to Deception

Wed, Nov. 14, 2018 11:30AM - 1:00 PM L1010 John Schaubroeck
Eli Broad College of Business, Michigan State University

How Pivotal Work Failures Hamper Leader Emergence

Wed, Dec. 05, 2018 11:30AM - 1:00 PM L1010 Jennifer Mueller
University of San Diego School of Business

tba

Wed, Jan. 30, 2019 11:30AM - 1:00 PM L1030 Joep Cornellisen
Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University

Rekindling purpose and passion: how the re-keying of a hybrid organizational identity fosters and sustains social enterprise emergence

Wed, Feb. 06, 2019 11:30AM - 1:00 PM L1025 Rick Larrick
Duke University's Fuqua School of Business

Preferences for “blinding”: Why people want information they know they should not have

Wed, Feb. 27, 2019 11:30AM - 1:00 PM L1010 Jennifer Whitson
UCLA Anderson School of Management

tba

Wed, Mar. 13, 2019 11:30AM - 1:00 PM L1030 Ray Fang
Rotman PhD Candidate

tba

Wed, Apr. 03, 2019 11:30AM - 1:00 PM L1030 Siyin Chen
Rotman PhD Candidate

tba

Wed, Apr. 17, 2019 11:30AM - 1:00 PM 133 Joyce He
Rotman PhD Candidate

tba

Wed, May. 01, 2019 11:30AM - 1:00 PM 127 Wendy Smith
Alfred Lerner School of Business at the University of Delaware

tba

Wed, May. 22, 2019 11:30AM - 12:30 PM 133 Miya Draga
Rotman PhD Candidate

tba

© Rotman School of ManagementAASCB