Main Content

Master of Financial Risk Management Advisory Board

Master of Financial Risk Management Advisory Board

The Master of Financial Risk Management Advisory Board seeks to raise the profile of Rotman’s MFRM program, facilitate networking and employment opportunities for students, and highlight the multiple ways in which the school is engaged in the risk management field.

External Board Members

Sonia Baxendale

President and CEO, Global Risk Institute

Corina Deaconu

Executive Director | Risk Consulting - Financial Risk Management, KPMG

Richard di Gioacchino

VP, Trade Floor Risk Management, Scotiabank

Raza Hasan

Chief Risk Officer, Wealth and Personal Banking, HSBC Bank Canada

Dani Goraichy

Chief Risk Officer, OPTrust

Wassim El Ouni

VP and Head, Risk Capital and Model Development, BMO Financial Group

Jean-Sébastien Fontaine

Senior Research Advisor, Financial Markets Department, Bank of Canada

Darryl Gunness

Vice President, Risk and Regulatory Program Management, Bank of America, Merrill Lynch

Newton Hong

Senior Manager - Financial Risk Management, TMX Group

Karsten Howes

SVP Market Risk, National Bank of Canada

James H. Hurst

Vice President, Risk and Capital Analytics, Equitable Bank

Rocky Ieraci

Managing Director and Head of Investment Risk, CPPIB

Victor Leung

Director - ALM Balance Sheet Analytics, Group Treasury, Scotiabank

Jia Liu

Vice President, Retail Risk Management, TD Bank

Jeanine Kwong

Global Head of Investment Risk Oversight, Manulife Investment Management, Manulife

Chris Noot

SVP Global Head, Market and Counterparty Risk, RBC

Sunny Oh

Senior VP, Enterprise Risk Management, Canada Life

Anthony Peccia

Managing Director and Chief Risk Officer, Citigroup Canada

Scott Picket

VP, Research and Risk, OTPP

Shawn Sampson

Associate Partner | Financial Services Risk Management, EY

Regan Sun

Partner, Deloitte

Stephen Wright

Managing Director, Risk Surveillance and Analytics, Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions, Canada

Richard KC Wong

Director Asset Securitization, TD Securities

Christopher Wood

Partner, Accounting Advisory Services, PWC Canada

Jun Yuan

Managing Director, RBC Capital Markets


Rotman Board Members

Susan Christoffersen

Vice-Dean, Undergraduate and Specialized Programs and Professor of Finance

John Hull

Professor of Finance, Maple Financial Chair in Derivatives and Risk Management, Co-director MFRM

Heather-Anne Irwin

Adjunct Professor, Finance and Academic Director, MFRM

Alexandra E. MacKay

Interim Vice Dean, Undergraduate and Specialized Programs, Rotman School


Rotman's Master of Financial Risk Management

10 months to fast track your career