Main Content

Seminars

The Finance Area invites academics from around the world to present their research and findings. The seminars are usually held on Fridays from 10:30-12:00

Finance

Seminar Date Time Room Speaker Topic
Wed, Sep. 15, 2021

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

12:00PM - 1:30 PM Online Pat Akey
Adriana Robertson
Mike Simutin
Rotman School of Management

Noisy Factors

Wed, Sep. 22, 2021

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

12:00PM - 1:30 PM Online Peter Cziraki
Adriana Robertson
Department of Economics, University of Toronto

Credentials Matter, but Only for Men: Evidence from the S&P 500

Fri, Sep. 24, 2021

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM Online Ulrike M. Malmendier
Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley

The Long-lasting Effects of Experiencing Communism on Attitudes towards Financial Markets

Fri, Oct. 01, 2021

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM Online Yao Zeng
Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

FinTech Lending and Cashless Payments

Fri, Oct. 15, 2021

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM Online Dimitris Papanikolaou
Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University

TBA

Fri, Oct. 22, 2021

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM Online Maureen O'Hara
Johnson Graduate School of Management, Cornell University.

TBA

Fri, Oct. 29, 2021

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM Online Jordan Nickerson
Foster School of Business, University of Washington

TBA

Fri, Nov. 05, 2021

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM Online Jessica Jeffers
University of Chicago Booth School of Business

TBA

Fri, Nov. 12, 2021

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA William Goetzmann
Yale School of Management

TBA

Fri, Nov. 19, 2021

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM Online Lars-Alexander Kuehn
Tepper School of Business, Carnegie Mellon University

TBA

Fri, Dec. 03, 2021

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM Online Laura Veldkamp
Graduate School of Business, Columbia University

TBA

Fri, Dec. 10, 2021

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM Online Lu Zhang
Fisher College of Business, The Ohio State University

TBA

Fri, Mar. 18, 2022

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Hengjie Ai
Carlson School of Management, University of Minnesota.

TBA

Fri, Mar. 25, 2022

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Alberto Mokak Teguia
UBC Sauder School of Business

TBA

Fri, Apr. 01, 2022

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Uday Rajan
Ross School of Business, University of Michigan

TBA

Fri, Apr. 08, 2022

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Hui Chen
MIT Sloan School of Management

TBA

Fri, Apr. 22, 2022

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Fabrizio Ferri
Miami Herbert Business School

TBA

Fri, Apr. 29, 2022

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Elena Simintzi
UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School

TBA

Fri, May. 20, 2022

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Peter Koudijs
Erasmus University Rotterdam

TBA

Fri, May. 27, 2022

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Wenxin Du
University of Chicago Booth School of Business

TBA