Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto

Main Content

Seminars

The Finance Area invites academics from around the world to present their research and findings. The seminars are usually held on Fridays from 10:30-12:00

Finance

Seminar Date Time Room Speaker Topic
Wed, Sep. 11, 2019 12:00PM - 2:00 PM Room LL1030 Gang Li
Rotman School of Management

Idiosyncratic Volatility and the Intertemporal Capital Asset Pricing Model

Fri, Sep. 20, 2019 10:30AM - 12:00 PM 287 (CC Lounge) Victoria Vanasco
CREI

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly: Product Design with Imperfect Information

Tue, Sep. 24, 2019 12:00PM - 1:00 PM LL1030 Andrey Golubov
Rotman School of Management

The anatomy of acquirer returns

Fri, Sep. 27, 2019 10:30AM - 12:00 PM 142 Noah Stoffman
Kelley School of Business, Indiana University

TBA

Wed, Oct. 02, 2019 12:00PM - 1:00 PM LL1035 Raymond Kan
Rotman School of Management

TBA

Fri, Oct. 04, 2019 10:30AM - 12:00 PM 374 Claudia Robles-Garcia
Stanford Graduate School of Business

Competition and Incentives in Mortgage Markets: The Role of Brokers

Wed, Oct. 09, 2019 12:00PM - 1:00 PM LL1035 Alexander Dyck
Rotman School of Management

TBA

Wed, Oct. 16, 2019 12:00PM - 1:00 PM Room LL1035 Matteo Bonetti
Maastricht University

TBA

Fri, Oct. 18, 2019 10:30AM - 12:00 PM 142 Stijn Van Nieuwerburgh
Columbia Business School

TBA

Wed, Oct. 23, 2019 12:00PM - 1:00 PM LL1030 Andrada Bilan
University of Zurich

TBA

Fri, Oct. 25, 2019 10:30AM - 12:00 PM 142 Adriano A. Rampini
Duke University

TBA

Wed, Oct. 30, 2019 12:00PM - 1:00 PM LL1030 Marco Salerno
Rotman School of Management

TBA

Fri, Nov. 01, 2019 10:30AM - 12:00 PM 142 Matthew Baron
Cornell University

TBA

Fri, Nov. 08, 2019 10:30AM - 12:00 PM 142 Sophie Moinas
University of Toulouse

TBA

Wed, Nov. 13, 2019 12:00PM - 1:00 PM LL1035 Alexandre Corhay
Rotman School of Management

TBA

Fri, Dec. 06, 2019 10:30AM - 12:00 PM 142 Paige Parker Ouimet
UNC - Chapel Hill

TBA

Fri, Dec. 13, 2019 10:30AM - 12:00 PM 142 Tyler Muir
UCLA

TBA

Fri, Mar. 20, 2020 10:30AM - 12:00 PM 142 Kenneth R. Ahern
University of Southern California

TBA

Wed, Mar. 25, 2020 12:00PM - 1:00 PM LL1030 Peter Cziraki
Department of Economics, University of Toronto

TBA

Fri, Mar. 27, 2020 10:30AM - 12:00 PM 142 Annette Vissing-Jorgensen
Haas, University of California Berkeley

TBA

Fri, Apr. 03, 2020 10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Nadya Malenko
Boston College, Carroll School of Management

TBA

Wed, Apr. 15, 2020 12:00PM - 1:00 PM TBA Erik Mayer
Cox School of Business, Southern Methodist University

TBA

Fri, Apr. 24, 2020 10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Andrew Ellul
Kelley School of Busines, Indiana University

TBA

Fri, May. 01, 2020 10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Gerard Hoberg
Marshall School of Business, University of Southern California

TBA

Fri, May. 08, 2020 10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Toni M. Whited
Ross School of Business, University of Michigan

TBA

Fri, May. 15, 2020 10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Thomas Gilbert
Michael G. Foster School of Business, University of Washington

TBA

© Rotman School of ManagementAASCB