Main Content

Seminars

The Finance Area invites academics from around the world to present their research and findings. The seminars are usually held on Fridays from 10:30-12:00

Finance

Seminar Date Time Room Speaker Topic
Wed, Sep. 14, 2022

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

12:00PM - 1:00 PM LL1030 Noemie Bucourt
Rotman School of Management

TBA

Fri, Sep. 16, 2022

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM Room 151 Uday Rajan
Ross School of Business, University of Michigan

TBA

Wed, Oct. 05, 2022

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

12:00PM - 1:00 PM LL1035 Alison Kathleen Taylor
Department of Economics, University of Toronto

TBA

Wed, Oct. 12, 2022

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Tony Cookson
Leeds School of Business, University of Colorado - Boulder

TBA

Fri, Oct. 14, 2022

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM Room 151 Emily Gallagher
Leeds School of Business, University of Colorado - Boulder

TBA

Fri, Oct. 21, 2022

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM Online Terrance Odean
Haas School of Business, University of California at Berkeley

TBA

Wed, Nov. 09, 2022

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

12:00PM - 1:00 PM TBA Jinfei Sheng
Merage School of Business, University of California, Irvine

TBA

Fri, Nov. 11, 2022

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM Room 151 Itay Goldstein
Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

TBA

Fri, Dec. 02, 2022

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM Room 151 Marcel Rindisbacher
Questrom School of Business, Boston University

TBA

Fri, Mar. 17, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Alice Bonaime
Eller College of Management, University of Arizona

TBA

Wed, Mar. 22, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

12:00PM - 1:00 PM TBA Snehal Banerjee
Rady School of Management, University of California, San Diego

TBA

Fri, Mar. 24, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Xavier Giroud
Columbia Business School

TBA

Fri, Mar. 31, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Andrea Vedolin
Boston University, Questrom School of Business

TBA

Fri, Apr. 14, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Hendrik Bessembinder
Carey School of Business, Arizona State University

TBA

Fri, Apr. 21, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Vincenzo Quadrini
Marshall School of Business, University of Southern California

TBA

Fri, Apr. 28, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Margarita Tsoutsoura
Cornell University

TBA

Fri, May. 05, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Ralph Koijen
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business

TBA

Wed, May. 10, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

12:00PM - 1:00 PM TBA Andrew Sinclair
University of Hong Kong

TBA

Fri, May. 12, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Harjoat Bhamra
Imperial College Business School, London

TBA

Fri, May. 26, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Gideon Saar
Cornell University

TBA

Fri, Jun. 02, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

10:30AM - 12:00 PM TBA Brett Green
Olin Business School, Washington University

TBA